

One agency. One mission. One national exam.

For Release: January 27, 2023

Email Inquiries: sbeeler@adextesting.org

LINTHICUM, MARYLAND — The CDCA-WREB-CITA, the ADEX dental and dental hygiene licensure examination provider, announced honorees' names for several prestigious awards earlier this month at its 2023 Annual Meeting in Grapevine, Texas.

Honored at the Texas event were two distinguished members who receiving the distinguished Shampaine-Low Award recognizing those "whose outstanding efforts embody our values of service, dedication, and integrity."

Shampaine-Low awardees this year are Dr. Dale Chamberlain (Montana) and Dr. Ronald Moser (Maryland) (see photograph, attached, Moser left, Chamberlain, right). Awards Committee Chair Dr. David Perkins noted, "The 2023 honorees have contributed to our mission in so many meaningful ways and truly represent the ideals and commitment exemplified by Drs. Guy Shampaine and David Low."

Along with his many years as an examiner, Dr. Chamberlain previously held the role of President of WREB playing an important role in initiating conversations that ultimately led to a merger and a nationally portable licensure exam administered throughout the United States.

Dr. Moser has impacted the organization in so many ways, but especially during his significant leadership tenure for the Examiner Assignment Committee. "No one works harder to help the CDCA-WREB-CITA meet its goal. It is a never-ending, thankless job."

Also, more than 30 examiners received special recognition for notable years of service achieving Dr. William Collins' Meritorious Years of Service Awards.

The 2023 Dr. William Collins' Meritorious Years of Service Award honorees are as follows:

Twenty Years of Service				
Ms.	Joanna	Campbell		
Dr.	Kimberly	Chavis		
Dr.	Alexander	Hall		
Dr.	Philip	Higgins, Jr.		
Ms.	Rebecca	Howard		

Ms.	Olga	Ibsen	
Dr.	Gary	Jeffers	
Ms.	Barbara	Merritt	
Dr.	Andrew	Molak	
Mrs.	Carol	Price	
Dr.	Martin	Rutt	
Ms.	Lynn	Safar	
Dr.	Robert	Scott	
Dr.	Howard	Strassler	
Twenty-five Years of Service			
Ms.	Mary	Johnston	
Dr.	Dennis	Manning	
Dr.	May	Nicholas-Holmes	
Ms.	Camillia	Paras	
Dr.	John	Reitz	
Dr.	Barbara	Rich	
Ms.	Dina Agnone	Vaughan	

Thirty Years of Service				
Dr.	Pamela	Hammel		
Mrs.	Melissa Voutsos	Hogle		
Dr.	William	Lightfoot		
Dr.	David	Perkins		
Ms.	Susan	Polydoroff		

Thirty-five Years of Service				
Ms.	Cynthia	Fong		
Ms.	Cathryn	Frere		
Dr.	Reneida	Reyes		
Forty-five Years of Service				
Dr.	Myron	Allukien, Jr.		
Ms.	Patricia	Connolly-Atkins		