AADB 141st Annual Meeting September 28 - 29, 2024

The Galt House Hotel 140 N. Fourth Street Louisville, KY 40202

Saturday, September 28th Meeting Agenda

Please note the times listed below are in Eastern Time				
7:00 a.m 5:00 p.m.	Registration - Outside of ArchCoch Room			
7:00 a.m 8:00 a.m.	Hot Breakfast Buffet - Cochran Room			
7:15 a.m 8:00 a.m.	AADB Board of Directors Meeting - <i>Walnut Room</i> Dale Chamberlain, DDS AADB President			
8:00 a.m 5:15 p.m.	AADB Attorney Round Table Meeting - Poplar Room This closed session is for Attorneys who represent State/Territory Dental Boards.			
8:00 a.m 9:00 a.m.	AADB Member Investigator Caucus - Holly Room W. Blake Strickland Executive Director Board of Dental Examiners of Alabama			
8:00 a.m 9:00 a.m.	AADB Member Hygienist Caucus - Willow Room Diane Klemann, RDH AADB Dental Hygiene Board Member This closed session is for AADB member hygienists.			
8:00 a.m 9:00 a.m.	AADB Member Administrator Caucus - Dogwood Room Dr. Arthur 'Rusty' Hickham Louisiana State Dental Board AADB Administrator Member			
9:15 a.m 11:15 a.m.	Board Member Orientation and Certification Course CE (2) - <i>Archibald Room</i> AADB Lawyers Committee Board of Director Members			
11:15 a.m 12:00 p.m.	Break for Lunch - Cochran Room			

General Session Archibald Ballroom

12:00 p.m 12:20 p.m.	AADB President's Opening Remarks Dale Chamberlain, DDS, AADB President			
12:20 p.m 12:30 p.m.	Executive Director's Welcome & Report Kimber Cobb, RDH, AADB Executive Director			
12:30 p.m 1:30 p.m.	helping ou	Vell-Being & Stigma: Balancing protection of the public with ur colleagues CE (1) McNeill, DDS, MD, MBA, FACD, FICD Hana Alberti, DDS Brett H. Kessler, DDS Mark Staz, MA		
1:30 p.m 2:15 p.m.	Partnering for Patient Safety: A Collaborative Approach CE (.75) Alan Budd, DMD John William Claytor, DDS, MAGD			
2:15 p.m 2:30 p.m.	Exhibits & Networking Break			
2:30 p.m 4:30 p.m.	Business Meeting			
	Treasurer's Report Clifford Feingold, DDS, AADB Treasurer			
	AADB Upo Arthur Che Panel:	date n-Shu Jee, DMD, AADB Vice President Clifford Feingold, DDS, AADB Treasurer Bobby J. Carmen, DDS, MAGD, AADB Secretary		
	Nominatio	on Speeches		
	AADB Citi	zen of the Year Award Presentation		
4:30 p.m 5:15 p.m.		Dresentative Reports Barbara Mousel, DDS Donald P. Bennett, DDS Catherine Watkins, DDS Arthur C. Jee, DMD		
	CODA:	Carolyn Brown, DMD Maxine Feinberg, DDS Lisa Nowlin, DDS		
	JCNDE:	Julie W. McKee, DMD Jeetandra Patel, DDS		
	DANB:	Frank A. Maggio, DDS		
5:15 p.m 5:30 p.m.	Exhibits &	Networking Break		
5:30 p.m 6:15 p.m.	Please join	al Reception - <i>Willow Room</i> President Dale Chamberlain, DDS, the AADB Board of Directors, the , and invited speakers for light hors d'oeuvres and drinks.		

Sunday, September 29th Meeting Agenda

Please note the times listed below are in Eastern Time

7:00 a.m 9:00 a.m.	Registration - Outside of ArchCoch Room		
7:00 a.m 7:30 a.m.	Continental Breakfast Buffet - Cochran Room		
8:00 a.m 12:00 p.m.	AADB Attorney Round Table Meeting - Poplar Room This closed session is for Attorneys who represent State/Territory Dental Boards.		
7:30 a.m 8:30 a.m.	Regional Caucus Meetings North Caucus – Willow Room South Caucus – Holly Room East Caucus – Walnut Room West Caucus – Dogwood Room		

8:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. Exhibits & Networking Break

General Session Archibald Ballroom

8:45 a.m 9:00 a.m.	Sponsorship Recognition ACADENTAL DANB DOCS EBAS QUAD A DentalACE
9:00 a.m 10:30 a.m.	Attorney Round Table CE (1.5) Susan Rogers Executive Director and General Counsel, Oklahoma State Board of Dentistry
10:30 a.m 11:15 a.m.	Caucus Reports North: Frank Maggio, DDS, AADB Caucus Chair South: Melodie Jones, DMD, AADB Caucus Chair East: Maxine Feinberg, DDS, AADB Caucus Chair West: Byron Killpack, DDS, AADB Caucus Chair Administrator: Arthur 'Rusty' Hickham, DDS, Administrator Caucus Chair Hygiene: Diane Klemann, RDH, Hygiene Caucus Chair Investigator: W. Blake Strickland, Investigator Caucus Chair
11:15 a.m 12:00 p.m.	AADB State Dental Board Forum: State/Jurisdictions Board Issues CE (.75) Bobby J. Carmen, DDS, MAGD, AADB Secretary
	Submit Election Ballots
12:00 p.m.	Adjournment

AADB Caucuses by State

<u>North</u>	<u>South</u>	<u>East</u>	<u>West</u>
Illinois	Alabama	Connecticut	Alaska
Indiana	Arkansas	Delaware	Arizona
Iowa	Florida	District of Columbia	California
Michigan	Georgia	Maine	Colorado
Minnesota	Kentucky	Maryland	Hawaii
Missouri	Louisiana	Massachusetts	Idaho
Nebraska	Mississippi	New Hampshire	Kansas
North Dakota	North Carolina	New Jersey	Montana
Ohio	Puerto Rico	New York	Nevada
South Dakota	South Carolina	Pennsylvania	New Mexico
Wisconsin	Tennessee	Rhode Island	Oklahoma
	Virginia	Vermont	Oregon
	Virgin Islands	West Virginia	Texas

Utah

Washington

Wyoming