Tuesday October 18, 2016

8:00 am 11:00 am	Board of Directors Meeting - Representatives Meeting -		
11:00 am	Registration - Plaza Exhibit		
12:30 pm	GENERAL ASSEMBLY SESSION I - The Many Faces of Licensure - Plaza Ballroom DE		
	President's Opening Remarks - Dr. Eva Ackley, AADB President		
	Welcome from the American Dental Association - Dr. Carol Gomez Summerhayes, ADA President		
	State-of-the-Organization - Mr. Richard Hetke, AADB Executive Director		
1:30 pm	Professional Licensure Compact - Dr. Colmon Eldridge, III, Director, The National Center for Interstate Compacts - Dr. Eric Groce, President, Colorado Medical Board		
2:30 pm	Coffee Break		
2:45 pm	Dental Hygiene Licensure Panel - Betty Kabel, RDH, BS, ADHA President - Ms. Ann Lynch, ADHA Director of Governmental Affairs - Paige McEvoy, RDH, MS, Colorado Dental Board - Yadira Martinez, RDH, EPDH, Oregon Dental Board		
3:15 pm	Nominating Committee Report - Dr. George "Buck" Conard, Past-President and Chair		
3:30 pm	Reference Committee - Dr. Jill Burns, Acting Chair		
4:00 pm	Caucus Meetings - North: Grand Ballroom II South: Tower Court A East: Tower Court B West: Tower Court C Hygiene Caucus: Tower Court D		
6:00 pm	PRESIDENT'S RECEPTION		

- South Convention Lobby

WEDNESDAY OCTOBER 19, 2016

7:00 am - 8:30 am	Voting and Registration at Registration Desk (If needed)		
7:00 am	Liaison Meeting - Tower Court D New Member Orientation - Tower Court C Program Committee Meeting- Plaza Court 1 Testing Agency Meeting - Tower Court B		
7:45 am	Coffee		
8:00 am	GENERAL ASSEMBLY SESSION II - The Many Faces of Licensure - Plaza Ballroom DE		
8:00 am	EBAS and ProBE - Ms. Stacey Kjeldgaard, MBA, Executive Director, Ethics and Boundaries Assessment Services, LLC - Dr. Catherine V. Caldicott, MD, FACP, Program Director, The Professional/Problem-Based Ethics Program		
9:00 am	Testing Community Panel - Dr. David Perkins, Chairman, CDCA - Dr. Chip McVea, President, CITA - Dr. Nathaniel Tippit, Jr., President, WREB - Sharon E. Osborn, Popp, Ph.D., Testing Specialist, Psychometrician, WREB - Dr. Marc Muncy, President, SRTA - Dr. Joan Sheppard, President, CRDTS - Dr. Stanwood Kanna, President, ADEX - Chad W. Buckendahl, Ph.D., Partner, ACS Ventures, ADEX Consultant Psychometrician		
10:00 am	COFFEE BREAK		
10:15 am	Caucus Reports		
11:00 am	Attorney Update - Grant Gerber, Esq., MD, Co-Chair, BAR - Lori Lindley, Esq., OR, Co-Chair, BAR		
11:40 am	Report on ADA Licensure Task Force		

- Dr. Daniel Gesek, CDEL and Task Force Member

WEDNESDAY October 19, 2016

BANQUET LUNCHEON -12:00 pm - Recognition of "Citizen of the Year" - Report of the Nominating Committee - Recognition of New Officers and Board of Directors 1:00 pm **Sponsor Recognition** Corprate Governance 1:10 pm Assessment Services Program (ASP) 1:30 pm - Mr. Richard Hetke, AADB Executive Director - Dr. Eva Ackley, AADB President 2:00 pm **Open Forum** - Mr. Patrick Braatz, AZ, Moderator 3:00 pm Coffee Break 3:15 pm Mega Topic Session: Dental Licensure Compacts - Dr. Luis Fujimoto, AADB Secretary and Dr. Norman Magnuson, AADB Vice President, Co-Coordinators 4:30 pm Adjournment

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS

Acadental
Cental Regional Dental Testing Services, Inc.
CE Zoom
Dental Assisting National Board, Inc.
Dental Cadre, LLC
The Dental Exchange
DOCS Education

Board Attorneys Roundtable

Board Attorneys Roundtable (BAR) – The Board Attorneys Roundtable will meet: Tuesday, October 18, 2016 from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm Wednesday, October 19, 2016 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Terrace Room, Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Co-Chairs: Grant Gerber, Esq., MD

Lori Lindley, Esq., OR

CAUCUSES BY STATE

<u>East</u>	West	<u>North</u>	South
Connecticut	Alaska	Illinois	Alabama
Delaware	Arizona	Indiana	Arkansas
D.C.	California	Iowa	Florida
Maine	Colorado	Kansas	Georgia
Maryland	Hawaii	Michigan	Kentucky
Massachusetts	Idaho	Minnesota	Louisiana
New Hampshire	Montana	Missouri	Mississippi
New Jersey	Nevada	Nebraska	North Carolina
New York	New Mexico	North Dakota	Puerto Rico
Pennsylvania	Oregon	Ohio	South Carolina
Rhode Island	Utah	Oklahoma	Tennessee
Vermont	Washington	South Dakota	Texas
West Virginia	Wyoming	Wisconsin	Virginia
			Virgin Islands

Save the Date!

AADB Mid- Year Meeting April 23 - 24, 2017 ADA Headquarters, Chicago, IL

AADB BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Eva Ackley, President 1530 Pinehurst Dr.

Spring Hill, FL 34606

Dr. Jill Burns, President-Elect

1836 West Main St. Richmond, IN 47374

Dr. Norman Magnuson, Vice-President

2745 Delta Oaks Drive Eugene, OR 97408

Dr. Luis Fujimoto, Secretary

150 E. 58th St. Annex Bldg. 10th Floor New York, NY 10155

Dr. Robert Zena, Treasurer

3939 Old Brownsboro Rd.. Louisville, KY 40207

Mary Davidson, RDH, **Dental Hygienist Member** 5745 Eight Mile Road

The Dalles, OR 97058

Mr. Maulid (Mo) Miskell, Administrator Member

Colorado Dental Board07 1560 Broadway, Ste. 1350 Denver, CO 80202

Issie Jenkins, JD, **Public Member**Maryland State Board of Dental Examiners
55 Wade Ave., Spring Grove Hospital
Catonsville, MD 21228

Mr. Richard Hetke, **Executive Director** 211 E. Chicago Ave., Ste. 760 Chicago, IL 60611



AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF DENTAL BOARDS

133rd ANNUAL MEETING

DENVER, COLORADO

OCTOBER 18-19, 2016